Friday, April 28, 2017 Register Login
 
 
 
  Faculty

FACULTY

Alex O. Aning, Associate Professor, 202 Holden Hall, (540) 231-6849, aaning@vt.edu 

Levon V. Asryan, Associate Professor, 207 Holden Hall, (540) 231-7033, asryan@vt.edu

Xianming (David) Bai, Assistant Professor, 140 Randolph Hall, (540) 231-9881, xmbai@vt.edu

David E. Clark, Department Head & Professor, 213 Holden Hall, (540) 231-6640, dclark@vt.edu

Sean G. Corcoran, Associate Professor, 139 Randolph Hall, (540) 231-8309, sgc@vt.edu

Norman E. Dowling, Professor Emeritus, MSE, Joint with BEAM, 208 Holden Hall, (540) 231-5399, ndowling@vt.edu

Alan Druschitz, Associate Professor, Director, VT-FIRE, 132 Randolph Hall, (540) 315-5198, adrus@vt.edu

Diana Farkas, Professor, 201-A Holden Hall, (540) 231-4742, diana@vt.edu

E. Johan Foster, Associate Professor, 203 Holden Hall, (540) 231-8165, johanf@vt.edu

Louis J. Guido, Associate Professor, Joint with Electrical & Computer Engineering, 202-A Holden Hall, (540) 231-3551, louis.guido@vt.edu

Robert W. Hendricks, Associate Department Head & Professor, 138 Randolph Hall, (540) 231-6917, robert.hendricks@vt.edu

Celine Hin, Assistant Professor, Joint with Mechanical Engineering, 437 Goodwin Hall, (540) 231-1924, celhin@vt.edu

Guo-Quan Lu, Professor, Joint with Electrical & Computer Engineering, 209 Holden Hall, (540) 231-8686, gqlu@vt.edu

Kathy Lu, Professor, 309A Holden Hall, (540) 231-3225, klu@vt.edu

Mitsu Murayama, Associate Professor, 134 Randolph Hall, (540) 357-0466, murayama@vt.edu

Gary R. Pickrell, Professor, 309 Holden Hall, (540) 231-3504, pickrell@vt.edu

William T. Reynolds, Professor, 136 Randolph Hall, (540) 231-6825, reynolds@vt.edu

Carolina Tallon, Assistant Professor, 211B Holden Hall, (540) 231-2506, tallon@vt.edu

Dwight D. Viehland, Professor, 201 Holden Hall, (540) 231-2276, dviehlan@vt.edu 

Abby R. Whittington, Associate Professor, Joint with Chemical Engineering, 210 Holden Hall, (540) 231-0665, awhit@vt.edu

Hang Yu, Assistant Professor, 304A Holden, (540) 231-4788, hangyu@vt.edu

RESEARCH AND OTHER FACULTY

Christine B. Burgoyne, Instructor, Director, Communications Program, 304 Holden Hall, (540) 231-5305, cbala@vt.edu

Richard L. Clark, Jr., Instructor, rlclark@vt.edu

Jie-Fang Li, Research Associate Professor, 207-A Holden Hall, (540) 557-7248, jili4@vt.edu 

Sean McGinnis, Associate Professor of Practice, Director, Green Engineering, 2090-A Torgersen Hall, (540) 231-1446, smcginn@vt.edu

Tom W. Staley, Associate Professor of Practice/Lab Manager, 130 Randolph Hall & 354 Lane Hall, (540) 231-0759 & (540) 231-7522, tstaley@vt.edu

Carlos T.A. Suchicital, Research Associate Professor, 310 Holden Hall, (540) 315-5197, ctas@vt.edu

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

(Renewable 2-Year Appointments)

Updated April 15, 2016

Romesh Batra, Affiliate Professor, Engineering, Science & Mechanics, 220 Norris Hall (0219), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-6051, rbatra@vt.edu

Michael Bortner, Affiliate Professor, Chemical Engineering, 139 Randolph Hall (0211), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-4213, mbortner@vt.edu

Scott Case, Affiliate Professor, Engineering, Science & Mechanics, 225 Norris Hall (0219), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-6651, scase@vt.edu

Tung W. Chan, Adjunct Professor, 1504 Westover Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060, (540) 230-8757, tungwchan@yahoo.com

Rafael V. Davalos, Affiliate Professor, SBES (School of Biomed. Eng.), 329 ICTAS, Stanger Street (0298), Blacksburg, VA 24061, (540) 231-1979, Davalos@vt.edu

Olivier Delaire, Adjunct Professor, Duke University, Olivier.delaire@duke.edu  

Charles Frazier, Affiliate Professor, Sustainable Biomaterials, Cheatham Hall, Rm 230 (0323), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-8318, cfrazier@vt.edu

Aaron Goldstein, Affiliate Professor, Chemical Engineering, 339 ICTAS  (0211), Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, (540) 231-3674, aaron.goldstein@vt.edu

James R. Heflin, Jr.,  Affiliate Professor, Physics Department, 107A Robeson Hall (0435), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-4505, rheflin@vt.edu

Jerry Hunter, Affiliate  Professor, Nanoscale Characterization & Fabrication Lab, 1991 Kraft Drive (MC 0905), Blacksburg, VA 24061, (540) 231-0466, hunterje@vt.edu

Xiaoting Jia, Affiliate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering, 438 Whittemore Hall (0111), Blacksburg, VA 24061, (540) 231-3065, xjia@vt.edu

Blake Johnson, Affiliate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering, 121 Durham Hall (0118), Blacksburg, VA 24061, (540) 231-0755, bnj@vt.edu

Maureen Julian, Adjunct Professor, Materials Science & Engineering , 128 Randolph Hall (0286), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-7123, erie@vt.edu

Stephen L. Kampe, Adjunct Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Minerals & Materials Engineering Building, 1400 Townsend Drive, Houghton, MI 49931-1295, (906) 487-2630, kampe@mtu.edu

Michael J. Kelley, Adjunct Professor, Applied Research Program Manager, Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility, 12000 Jefferson Avenue, Newport News, VA 23606 MS6A, (757) 269-5736, mkelley@jlab.org

Moataz Khalifa, Adjunct Professor, Visiting Asst. Prof., Physics & Eng., Washington & Lee, khalifam@wlu.edu

Feng Lin, Affiliate Professor, Chemistry Department, Hahn Hall North 306, Virginia Tech, (540) 231-4067, fenglin@vt.edu

Kathryn Logan, Adjunct Professor, 295 Junction Track, Roswell, GA 30075, (404) 401-2972, kvlogan@bellsouth.net

Navin Manjooran, Adjunct Professor, 2046 Down Hollow Lane, Windermere, FL  34786, (407) 683-3867, nmanjooran@gmail.com

Herve Marand, Affiliate  Professor, Chemistry Department, 107 Davidson (0212), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-5391, hmarand@vt.edu

Reza Mirzaeifar, Affiliate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, 309 Durham Hall (0261), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-8697, rmirzaei@vt.edu

Robert B. Moore, Affiliate Professor, Chemistry Department, 1103 Hahn Hall (0212), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-5391, Rbmoore3@vt.edu

Khai Ngo, Affiliate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering, 664 Whittemore Hall (0111), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-2360 , kdtn@vt.edu

Teng K. Ooi, Adjunct Professor, 4416 Kiger Street,Huntsville, AL 35805 , (256) 313-8597, Teng.ooi@mda.mil

Elissa Trueman, Adjunct Professor, NSWC Carderock Division, 9500 MacArthur Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817-5700, (301) 227-5093, elissa.trueman@navy.mil

Mark Van Dyke, Affiliate Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences, 323 Kelly Hall (0298), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-0048, mvandyk5@vt.edu

Chester John Van Tyne, Adjunct Professor, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Department, Colorado School of Mines, (303) 273-3793, cvantyne@mines.edu  

Chris Williams, Affiliate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, 612 McBryde Hall (0238), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-5853, cbwilliams@vt.edu

Roe-Hoan Yoon, Affiliate Professor, Mining & Minerals Engineering , 100 Holden Hall (0239), Virginia Tech, (540) 231-7056, ryoon@vt.edu

 Emeritus Faculty  
J.J. Brown, Jr. Newport News Shipbuilding/Tenneco Professor, 1967-2000
J.F. Eckel Professor, 1956-1968
H.R. Forkner Associate Professor, 1948-1988 
G.V. Gibbs  University Distinguished Professor, 1966-2000
D.P.H. Hasselman John W. Whittemore Professor, 1977-2000
W.R. Hibbard University Distinguished Professor, 1974-1988
C.R. Houska Professor, 1963-1992
J.L. Lytton Professor, 1965-1992
C.W. Spencer Roanoke Electric Steel Professor, 1976-1993

 

 
  
 
  Privacy Statement